Review: A brief chronicles of another stupid heartbreak

// Edelweiss+

I keep wondering if my expectations were too high for this one? I had hope for lots of laughs, some raging and sadness. But I felt kind of empty? I had hoped this would be awesome and I would not want to put it down, but when it hit the 50%’s mark I was not really… interested anymore? The whole book felt meh, and Lu who comes obsessed with a couple who’s ending? – sort of. Just…idk, I didn’t care about it at all. Plus, sometimes she moped around Leo, but not that much anyhow? and there was Pete who were slightly interesting. But I don’t know? I craved more? I skimmed the rest half, just because I’m a stubborn one, who wanted to see the book through at the end.  Sadly, the book wasn’t for me. I couldn’t connect nor care for any of the characters in the book. Cal seemed overly romantic, which would have been fine – if he wasn’t so “perfect” especially in Lu’s eyes, I guess? I just ended up giving it 1 star, because….in the end, I were both confused and bored.

2 kommentarer om “Review: A brief chronicles of another stupid heartbreak

Legg igjen en kommentar