ARCs: The Friend Zone

I recived this ARC in exhange for a honest review by NetGalley

This was a very cute and easy read for me. I fell in love with all the characters over a short amount of time, espesically Logan who was funny and adorable and made me laugh out loud too many times to count. This book focused on falling in love with each other, espesically when you don’t mean to do so and taking the consequenses of it. But also talking about grief, moving on and those touchy subject and i think it did a good job. I actually hands down have nothing bad to say about it, other than i wish it was more to it.. i wish it wasn’t the end of it, that it was a series, but sadly it is not.
I just went «aww» and snorted a few times i guess. I got wierd looks from my cat, he even turned his butt against me because he thought i was being wierd. But what the hell. I had fun, and the book was fun – a very Friend to lovers type of book that it should be.

Also the character i disliked because of her bitchyness, Daniella. We got to see character devolopment.. a reason for her bitchyness. I mean, she might still be bitchy but she had a good reason for it. Though, one character i started to dislike was Ben, and ugh he was so boring and seriously French movies on a first date? i mean, could have checked if she wanted to see it and idk, plan better? But his plan was to make Danielle jealous so i guess the two of them deserve each other. But you know, you can’t love ALL characters then life would be extra boring 😛

So, i decided to give this book a 4.5. Just because i wanted more here and there.

You can find me on Twitter & Goodreads

Legg igjen en kommentar